Advanced slice settings
To edit a slice’s advanced settings, open the slice settings and click the “Advanced” tab.
Advanced settings can only be edited by customers in a paid plan.
Here’s what the screen looks like:
This checkbox, off by default, lets you enable printing.
If you check the box, then the slice will have a “Print” button in its settings menu.
“Disable synthetic playback”
This checkbox, off by default, lets you disable synthetic playback.
If you check the box, then the slice will not display “Synthetic” in its list of recordings. This feature is used by people who have added at least one real recording and find the synthetic playback distracting or irrelevant for their particular music.
Note: If you disable synthetic playback in a slice with zero recordings, there will be no way to play back your music! Use this feature with care.
This checkbox, off by default, will hide the notation when your slice is viewed by somebody other than you. They will only see the slice’s recording(s), without any way of accessing the corresponding notation.
Why on earth is this useful? It’s because some of our customers want to publish their video as soon as possible — before they’ve had a chance to create and sync notation. The “Hide notation” feature lets you publish the slice and work on its notation without students seeing the work-in-progress notation. Then, once the notation is done, you can uncheck the checkbox, hence making the notation visible to students.
“Enable lyrics-only shortcut”
(You will only see this checkbox if your slice contains at least one track that has lyrics.)
This checkbox, off by default, lets you opt in to displaying a “Lyrics-only” shortcut in the slice’s controlbar. See here for information on lyrics-only mode.