Please correct the errors below.

New slice management features, June 25

Here are three small improvements we’ve made this week:

Autoscroll during playback when the editor is open

Previously, if you were editing a slice and hit Play, the playback wouldn’t autoscroll the notation. This was inconsistent with our non-editing mode, in which we autoscroll by default.

Now, both editing and non-editing modes do the autoscrolling. This is much more intuitive.

‘View’ links in the slice manager

In May’s editor redesign, we had changed the slice manager so that clicking on a slice would open it in editing mode. The only way to get a “read-only” view of your slice was to first open it in editing mode, then click the “View” link — which was a bit annoying.

Now, each slice in your slice manager has a separate “View” link at right. Click that to open the slice without the editor. We’re planning to continue improving the design here; stay tuned.

Ability to delete folders in the slice manager

Previously, you could only delete a folder if it was empty. Now, there’s a way to delete it along with all the slices and subfolders within it.

This is useful mostly for our customers who have mass-imported hundreds of slices and want a quick way to delete all of them.

Because deleting a folder is a large, potentially dangerous action, we have two safeguards in place:

  • If you try to delete a folder, you’ll be asked to type the exact folder name. This is intentional friction in our confirmation screen.
  • In organization accounts, only admins are allowed to use this feature.

Comments

You folks are the best!
Yeeeessss! Thank you.
You guys rock.
Fantastic product.
You are the best!!
Thanks :-)
Perfect!
Excellent work!

Post a comment

Log in to post a comment.

Get these posts via email: