Please correct the errors below.

Teacher slice settings

To edit a slice’s teacher settings, open the slice settings and click the “Teacher” tab.

Teacher settings can only be edited by customers in the Teacher or Licensing plans.

Here’s what the screen looks like:

Screenshot

“Display pitch names above each note?”

This lets you opt into our player’s “Show pitch names” feature, described in detail here.

By default, “Show pitch names” is disabled — meaning the player’s settings menu will not display that option. You can change this to one of the following:

  • On by default, but students can disable in Settings
  • Off by default, but students can enable in Settings

“Allow students to submit performances”

This checkbox, off by default, lets you enable performances on this slice.

If you enable performances, then anybody viewing this slice in the context of a private course will have the ability to upload a performance.

For more on performances, see here.

“Who can view performances?”

If performances are enabled for this slice, this lets you specify who can view them. The options are:

  • Only me and the performer
  • Anyone who can access this slice

The first option keeps things private, and the second option opens things up to other students in the course. Sometimes teachers like the second option because it lets other students see their classmates’ work.

“Who can comment on performances?”

If performances are enabled for this slice, this lets you specify who can comment on them. The options are:

  • Only me
  • Only me and the performer
  • Anyone who can access this slice